Parade of Nations

One of my favorite parts of the Olympic opening ceremony is when all the countries come out to represent themselves in the competition. Not only is it so interesting to watch the camaraderie it creates among all the athletes but also the individuality of every nation.

The fashion-loving side of me also loves to comment on the choice of the teams’ “costumes” so I’ll be updating my favorites as the coverage continues! Obviously the US outfits are v. classy but it seems the Polo labels were meant to be seen from space. soooo….

The trends I have noticed so far is a lot of yellow (not mad at that) and an overwhelming number of blazers/sports jackets. Not mad at that either but it does seem to stifle some of the creativity that can go into the design. ALSO, I don’t know how I feel about Portugal wearing JEANS?! c’mon.

My Top picks (imo and kinda in order):
  • Serbia
  • Burkina Faso
  • Bahamas
  • Aruba
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Sierra Leonne
  • Cayman Islands
  • Angola
  • Montenegro
  • Poland
  • San Marino- soo fit.
  • Peru
  • Paraguay
  • Kyrgyzstan
Leave a Reply

