Searching For Sky

Author: Jillian Cantor

Pub Date: May 13, 2014

Genre: YA Fiction

Themes: Survival, Friendship, Family

Fave Character: River

What I Think: I finished this book months ago and forgot to review it. #SRY. What was called a “reverse dystopia” was not exactly how I would have described it. It was strange and unique but I didn’t have a great feeling after finishing it. I feel like I needed more closure. I truly don’t know how to explain how I felt about this book. It was totally NOT what I expected. Like it was interesting enough to finish but honestly not one of my favorites. ALSO I still don’t understand why it’s called Searching for Sky when the entire time it’s in her perspective looking for River…

Long Story Short: 6/10

x emily.

Leave a Reply

