December MissionCute box

This is just a quick review because I have a few things to say about my monthly mission cute box. Besides the cute straws and stickers, I received a grey knit infinity scarf (which is nice) and a gold necklace with little flecks of foil in it. Sounds pretty right ? well, now picture it completely underwhelming and made by a 5 yr. old. Yeah.

The company who included this “swag” is an Etsy seller called Authored Adornments whose products are actually really pretty. Like for example,il_570xN.848249314_q43m

which I would have raved about…. But instead, this is what I got.

20151218_163136

Which honestly, I have no idea how to describe. I don’t know whose idea it was but I will probably never be able to wear this and it wasn’t the best representation for the seller if they want to expose people to their art…

I don’t know, am I being too hard on them? I just feel frustrated that I waited all month just to receive this plain little necklace that looks like no effort was actually made in to trying to make it look pretty. The foils aren’t even in a pattern or anything. they just look awkward. I know it was just one product, but I wish there was a little more quality control involved.

I don’t know where to go from here so I guess I’ll just wish everyone a less disappointing friday then mine. haha #dramaqueen

emily.

 

 

Leave a Reply

