What is faith?

What is faith?

~Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1~

Lately, I have not been my best self because I have lost a lot of my spirit and joy in life. Blame it on the winter season dumps or due to the burdens of my semester but I know hidden in my mind and heart is the root: lost hope and doubt of turning myself around. But these last few days have proven that God is working double time trying to give me a sign of better things to come. I literally have have seen this bible verse all around me, it haunts me as I go about my day. It was in my devotion last night and it was on my tumblr three times in a row today. I just can’t ignore God staring straight at me in the form of a bible verse from Hebrews. After stopping to reflect on this verse numerous times, how can I deny that this is exactly what I needed to hear in the midst of my outcries to the Lord. To hold close to me and never let go. I cannot see Him but I am assured He has been here the whole time, preparing all that I hope for in his beautiful timing. Amen and Hallelujah to that.
x emily.

Leave a Reply

