Best Feelings

It is the start  of a whole new year and although I’d like to claim that it means a whole new me, I know that is not realistic and I’m all about keeping it real. But I have to admit it is one of the best feelings in the world knowing that the new year brings a symbolic fresh start and you can make this year anything you want it to be. With that in mind I started to compile a list of other things that give the best warm fuzzies. (I like lists). Of course there are plenty but I will supply you with the best ones that I could come up with at two in the morning.

1. cute puppies/babies

2. more than 10 likes on your profile pic/ selfie (this is a large # when considering my # of FB Friends, i promise)

3. the tightness in your face after you thoroughly cleanse it.

4. the warm shiver when you are sun-bathing

5. a clearance rack with cute clothes actually in your size (keep dreaming)

6. little kids that tell you you’re pretty

7. watching an animated movie meant for children that you inexplicably and shamelessly love. (ICE AGE 4, anybody…. anybody?)

8. everything New Girl

9. Jennifer Lawrence. period.

10. being able to write anything you want on a blog b/c you know nobody is actually reading it.

😉 emily out x

Leave a Reply

